I used to have a Japanese rock radio show.  While it was great and a ton of fun, I had to work 40+ hours per week at my normal job, write and record the shows on my day off, and subsidize the show’s content without reimbursement.  Even so, for a while it didn’t matter.  I was learning, and I was happy.  Recently, however, the pressure became too great, and I had to quit the show.  Now, one of my listeners started his own Japanese rock show.  He hasn’t aired a show yet, and his facebook page already has more followers than mine.  I’m okay with it.  I knew one of the people following my show would start his own–two of the guys kind of asked me about it.  Mostly, I’m sort of shocked by how quickly word has spread about this new program.  Good for you, new program.

anntieem, it’s time to go back to work.  (I’m currently writing admissions essays for a university.  They’re due tomorrow.)

Leave a Reply

