It’s the end of the semester, and I’m looking for a job again.  I received a school position for the fall and spring, which means I will have some sort of definite work during those times.  Right now, I need a job for the summer and possibly part-time in the fall, etc.  I can’t go back to the music store.  I need to grow, and if I go back, I know I won’t.  I’m going to apply to a few places and see what happens. I made a list including graphics and video places, as well as restaurants.  I think I should be able to work somewhere.  Mostly, I want to get off my butt and play music somewhere, even if it’s as a street performer.  I need to do it to overcome my fear.  I think, once I start doing it, it will be easier to continue.  Taking the first step is the hardest part.  I managed to play for some family members a while back; now, I need to play on the street.  I think playing there will work best, since I won’t have specific people watching me in a room.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

