I could have danced all night

I just finished my first gig since December, and it felt GREAT!!!! (Yes, the all caps “great” was entirely necessary.). I loved it.  There were hardly any people by the time I started playing, but I didn’t care–I was playing with real musicians again.  They were all very good, especially the other sax player, so it was a little intimidating when I kept losing my spot on the rides (I couldn’t remember when they ended 8P).  However, they were all very nice and encouraging.  After playing with them, I am able to pinpoint my weak spots more easily and know what I need to do to improve.  Also, tonight gave me more confidence about performing in other locations, such as on the street.  I was still a bit intimidated by the idea, but now I think it will work.  I need to just keep practicing and go out there and do it.

Mantra for today: “I can do it.  I think I can.  I think I can.  I think I can”

PS: I also had a job interview earlier this week, and I will be a Mellow Mushroom server starting in June. XD. I hope everything goes well.

Leave a Reply

