More issues

Just a quick update:

The restaurant job finally started Saturday, and it looks like there are even more problems.  When I was hired, I was told I needed to start as a server before I could be a bartender.  This was fine with me, since I don’t have any previous experience in either area.  Yesterday, I noticed I was listed as a host in the computer system.  I never, ever agreed to being a host.  If they told me from the beginning that I had to start as a host, I would have told them to forget it.  I have more than enough retail experience and kitchen confection experience to handle going straight to being a server.  Also, this is a casual dining restaurant–not the best place to host.  The manager said he would check into it and let me know.  Hopefully, this will be resolved today.

Leave a Reply

