I miss having money.  Although I needed to quit my old job in order to move on as a person, I really, really miss making money.  Even part-time, I earned approximately $800-1,000 per month working in retail sales.  Right now, I might earn half this month.  My boss only pays us once a month, and I don’t really have enough hours to pay more frequently.  I’m supposed to earn an additional $800 per month starting in September from my school assistant position, but I don’t know if it will be enough to quit borrowing money from my parents for rent.  I’m going to check and see if the university’s health insurance will be less expensive than my current plan.  Also, I’m going to try cutting frivolous spending again.  I might have to quit one of my dance classes as well.  We’ll see how things work out.  I need to get back to a point where I add money to my savings account, instead of draining it to nearly nothing.

I really miss earning money.

Leave a Reply

