Thesis

I received a little bit of a wake-up call the other day.  While I am finishing my master’s degree, my mom is paying some of my bills.  I pay some with the stipend I receive working for the university and from my paycheck working for a photographer, but, unfortunately, it still isn’t enough to pay some of my larger bills.  I need to graduate with a decent job in the very near future so I can pay my bills.  I think she is frustrated when I say I don’t know what I want to do because she: doesn’t want to support me forever (quite understandable); and she wants me to do something where I can prosper and be at least mostly happy and satisfied.  I still didn’t add all that much to my thesis yet this week.  I need to buckle down for a few hours tomorrow and see what I can do.  Also, my project for another class–digital media–is due next week.  I need to edit it before the weekend is over.  Fortunately, I have little to no reason to go Black Friday or Cyber Monday shopping.  I probably will go out for a little while, even though I can’t really afford to buy anything.  (I should say, I shouldn’t buy anything, but I might buy a couple of things like new socks or a book or magazine or something.  Honestly, I don’t need any more books, and my collection is getting a bit overwhelming.  What harm can one more book really do?)

Leave a Reply

