New Year Same You

Happy New Year, everyone!
Updates: I am now another year closer to 30. I still have to finish my thesis proposal. I had some interesting holiday fun (see Le Oiseau Rebelle for details–I will update soon). And, I am quitting my second job. Well, mostly quitting. I will probably occasionally edit video for the photography job, but I am standing firm about not going on any more jobs or coming into the office every week to do side work. I thought I would have enough time and will-power to hold two jobs, finish school, and play in band, but I don’t. I need to reduce my load, and the photography position is the cut I am making. I love playing music. It is one of my great passions, so it wasn’t going to be cut. The university employs me as an assistant, so that’s staying, too. I have to finish this semester, so school has to stay. Also, I might be playing with some guys from band outside of school, which has been a dream of mine since I quit my old band several years ago. We played together for Christmas, and everything clicked. I hope I can keep it up. I think having attainable goals in the near future will keep me focused enough to apply myself and graduate. Cheers to a new year!

Leave a Reply

