To Connect Or Not To Connect

I can’t decide if I should mention my blog when questioned about my social media and/or writing expertise.  While I could say everything I say here in person, I choose to keep a few things to myself out of deference to the potential receiver’s feelings.  Also, I do tend to relax my filter a bit when I write, especially when I write about me or things I experience.  My question is, would it benefit me to mention and promote my blog to potential employers, or is it more likely a detriment to future success?

Leave a Reply

