Some work & more play

I decided to go out last night and support my friends’ band at a local bar. I was distracted all day by personal concerns, and I felt like going out was a good way to relax, build connections, and support the local scene. In addition to accomplishing those three things, I also ran into an old friend I haven’t seen in years. He and his sisters were there, and we had a good time visiting. In fact, I learned one of his sisters is in charge of the communications department for a large business in the area. She told me they will be hiring soon and encouraged me to apply. She also offered to look over my resume. It isn’t exactly the type of business where I want to work, but I may still apply. I don’t want to give up on working in entertainment, but I may take a detour if I have to in order to support myself. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

