Say what?

My professor asked me to rewrite the introduction to my thesis yet again, so I decided to do a little additional research.  We worked on an introduction together (sort of), and I don’t like his phrasing for things.  Therefore, I decided to do a little extra digging and make the new introduction sound more like me.

In the process of searching for information on MTV, I learned the men and women working the programming lists every day and night were called “VJs.”  Yes, VJs.  I know it stands for “video jockeys,” but it sounds like the name of some fancy type of oral sex or STD.  “Stop VJs from spreading; wrap it up.”  Yeah, they might have wanted to reconsider the title for that position…

Leave a Reply

