Summer jobs

I spoke to someone Monday about getting work in foley and recording for movies.  He was a bit down about the state of the industry, but he said he will let me know when their upcoming projects happen.  I will be able to watch and participate to see if it’s something I want to do.  He said he will also pass my information on to other people.  He seemed sincere in his efforts to help me and help me help him.

A friend of mine called me the other day and offered me some work this weekend.  I don’t know how much I’m getting paid, but she said I will receive money for my efforts.  This is great news because I am temporarily unemployed.  My school job is over until the fall, and I don’t have a temporary one just yet.  I have a paying show at the end of June.  Otherwise, I’m sort of dead in the water.  I sent an application to a clothing store.  I also spoke to a few people who said they may have some work for me later.  I will still apply to some other places, since I don’t have anything concrete yet.

Leave a Reply

