Tired syndrome

I both do and don’t want to do things today.

I need to finish the adjustments to my thesis paper.  I meant to do them yesterday, but I ran a bunch of errands and did the minimum in order to say I did a little bit of something yesterday.  I think about what I have left to do–and how many rewrites I will have after I submit the material–and I don’t want to do any of it.  However, the other part of my brain knows if I finish it now, I will feel better.  Therefore, I am entering the data to test for intercoder reliability.  It’s a small step in the right direction.  I also made a list of theories and checking to make sure I can make mine fit the information for my paper.

I also need to visit with my bandmate and review the music for a show in June.  We were going to do it last week, but there were schedule conflicts.  Now, I’m sort of busy doing stuff I should have finished a long time ago.  Even though it’s something I want to do, I feel tired and kind of don’t want to do it. 😛  It’s okay.  We’ll figure it out and do it soon.

Leave a Reply

